Admissions

Welcome to the children and families who will be joining our school community from September 2020.

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

For families who are looking for a school place for their child in a Reception class for September 2021, we have some tours of our current site with our Headteacher (Mr Tim Clarke).

All of these tours will take place between 3.45-4.30 pm due to Covid-19 restrictions.

During these tours Mr Clarke will make it clear that from September 2021 the school will be relocating to it’s new site in the North Whiteley development.

 

The available dates are:

  • Wednesday 30 September
  • Monday 5 October
  • Friday 9 October: Fully booked
  • Tuesday 13 October: Fully booked
  • Friday 16 October
  • Wednesday 21 October
  • Tuesday 3 November
  • Friday 6 November
  • Wednesday 11 November
  • Tuesday 17 November
  • Friday 20 November

 

If you would like to book a place on a tour please contact the school office on: 01489 660750 or email adminoffice@cornerstoneprimary.hants.sch.uk

 

 


We still have places available in our Reception class. For older children, we currently have spaces in our Year 3, 4, 5 and 6 classes.

If you are a parent who is moving into to the area and considering a school for your child, our headteacher will be delighted to meet you, take you on a tour of our building and beautiful grounds, and answer any questions you may have.

To book a visit to the school, please contact the school office on 01489 660750 or email us at adminoffice@cornerstoneprimary.hants.sch.uk

You can also find us on Facebook by searching for “Cornerstone Primary”.

 


 

You can find general information about applying for a school place in Hampshire by following this link to  Hampshire County Council – School Admissions

Our Cornerstone Admission Policies are listed below:

Information about the Appeals process can be found here

Information about in-year applications can be found here.

Information about school transport can be found here.